If You Don’t Eat Your Meat, How Can You Have Any Pudding?

In order to finalize my new job, I need to give them my transcript. Every other bit of paperwork is completed. Without the transcript, there is a good chance that they will not be able to hire me.

I ordered my transcript from Ohio State last Thursday. I got an email stating that everything went through last Friday. I figured that meant that it was sent out then and that I should have my transcript by Wednesday. Why do I think such silly things? Hasn’t OSU shown time and again that they are out to destroy me? Shouldn’t I just build a time machine and erase the University’s existence?

*Ahem* Anyway, I still do not have it. I just called the Registrar and they told me that it was not sent until this past Monday. OK. That’s fine. That means that by my calendar, an arrival tomorrow is not unreasonable. Only a day late. Not too bad. That being said, if I do not have it by Monday, I shall wonder whether OSU gets some sort of sick pleasure out of torturing me.

Leave a Reply

