Tu Eres Muy Bonita, Cariño, Pero Mentirosa Es Tu

Last night, instead of our regularly scheduled salsa class the instructor had a birthday party/potluck preceded by a lesson in merengue. Great idea! I love merengue! Of course, I had no idea what to make for the potluck …

Hmm, I have chicken strips. I have egg noodles. I have soy sauce, ginger, mirin, and … obviously I should make a pasta salad!

I marinated the chicken in lime juice, mirin, soy sauce, and roasted garlic. I cooked the egg noodles, and stir fried some snow peas, broccoli, carrots, and water chestnuts in peanut oil. Oh how I love my wok! Stir fried the chicken next and mixed the whole thing with the egg noodles. I made a dressing out of cider vinegar, peanut oil, tamarind, garlic, onion, cumin, curry, and red pepper flakes. It came out pretty well! At least the people at the party liked it.

Leave a Reply

