summary

I should really post about the camping trip from a couple of weekends ago. I should write about the fun of hiking in Jemez Falls National Park, the cameraderie of setting up camp, the relaxation of cooking ’round the campfire and teaching foreigners about the deliciousness of s’mores, and the wonders of wild New Mexico. I should write about the warm springs and the long hike to get there. I should write about how I showed them the Gilmore Tunnels and the nearby falls.

I should write about the hectic-ness of last week and how I went out Monday for dance lessons, Wednesday for a dance in Taos, Thursday to a different bar in Santa Fe, Friday to a dance festival in Santa Fe, Saturday shopping, and yesteray hiking again.

I should write about how I was run over by a suitcase in a crowded bar on Thursday.

I should write about the tornado that we saw on the outskirts of Santa Fe. It was like being in Ohio again … but with a completely different landscape and people who reacted in vastly different fashions.

I should write about the coolness of the aforementioned dance festival. And how it made me wish that my family could have been there to share it with me. Well, my mom at least. And Maria. They both would have enjoyed it.

I should write about the hiking trip from yesterday along Falls Trail in the Bandelier National Monument. I should write about how much easier the trail was this time from the last time that I took it. I must be acclimating.

I should write about all the thousand revelations and self-discoveries that have filled my soul, especially when I am hiking.

But instead, I shall just get back to work.

Leave a Reply

