A New Beginning

First day on the new job coming in just a few minutes. Heading to the badge office to get a new badge, then possibly to make sure that Cesar can get to work without me for the rest of his stay in the US, and then off to my first day.

Can you say “nervous?” I knew you could! They went to a lot of trouble getting me this job. It would really suck if I can’t actually do it. I picked up the Perl and SQL cookbooks from O’Reilly Press yesterday in the hopes that they’ll help me not make too big of a fool of myself. I guess we’ll find out!

Actually, if this is like most jobs that I have had, I probably will not do much work today. Any remaining paperwork will be done today. If I am lucky, I might even get trained in what I am supposed to do! That never happened in my last job and I kind of hope that flaw is not a pervasive LANL quality.

And in other news, last Tuesday I weighed myself and found that I weigh 158 lbs. I am hoping that I will continue to gain weight. It would be nice to make it up to 170 someday.

2 responses to “A New Beginning

  1. Im sure you’ll do fine. Your a smart kid.

Leave a Reply

