Insert Manic Laughter Here

So, a friend lent me $200 in cash on Thursday. I was going to use a little of it to buy food, but figured that I could wait until Friday to see whether I would be paid. And I was. So that was all cool. So I felt no qualms about giving her back her money.

Last night I went to an ATM to get a little cash … and got a weird error saying that my account was invalid. Umm, OK. I went to the bank today and found out that my check card was cancelled and that this cannot be fixed until Monday. D’oh!

So, even though I am no longer broke, I cannot access my money.

I must renew my quest to destroy the gods of bureaucracy!

Leave a Reply

