Ev’rything is Satisfactual

Good things.

I do not know if I take enough time to appreciate them. I am not talking about the hummingbirds that come to my neighbor’s feeder, although I do adore seeing them.

I am not talking about the fact that I have a roof over my head, food to eat, and clothes to wear, although I do appreciate all of those things.

Nor am I talking about the fact that I have people who care about me, although there is no doubt that this fact is on my mind more often than not.

No, I am thinking about the daily events that make me smile. The little victories about which I often forget to write. They might be meaningless in the grand scheme of things, but they bring a little happiness to me.

  • I seem to have temporarily vanquished the drama llama with nothing but kindness, loyalty, and wit.
  • The high today is 79F (26C). The rest of the week looks the same. Thunderstorms eminent. I love monsoon season.
  • I have tequila-lime chicken and rice mixed with homemade salsa for lunch.
  • I have stopped losing weight.
  • Last night I single handedly beat Dr. Vahzilok on City of Heroes!
  • I met a friend’s sister and mother this weekend and despite the fact that I barely speak any Spanish and they speak no English, we got along quite well. In fact, they liked me very much.
  • Last night at salsa dance class, I discovered that I am a decent follow. I also discovered that I am not bad at teaching people to dance.
8 responses to “Ev’rything is Satisfactual

  1. I must admit a certain jealousy of your temperatures and thunderstorms. It is far too hot and muggy here now, and I am longing for autumn.
    Way to go on vanquishing that llama. It is a tricksy one.

    • Oh, yes. Tricksy and false.
      It is rarely muggy here. And I think that the hottest day this year was about 92F. Most days in June (the hottest month here) were in the mid to high 80s. One of the many reasons that I love NM.

  2. Glad to hear things are going better 🙂
    I wish it would storm here..it looks like it might if the color of the sky is any indication.

Leave a Reply

