Please, Raoul! I Can Give You Stars! Look! Look! Look!

Yesterday, long day. Surprise ending. Chewy nougat center.

Today. Longer day. Multiple surprises in the middle. Crunchy streusel topping.

I wonder what tomorrow will bring?

In all seriousness though, one of my favorite things about today was the fact that I finally have a copy of Who Framed Roger Rabbit. Best Buy had it on sale for $7 and since I have been wanting this movie since I first saw it right after I graduated high school … well, I could not resist.

Other good things from today.

  • I got multiple presents for Mom for her impending birthday.
  • I met a man from Oaxaca at the Jackalope market in Santa Fe and he made me a beautiful clay flower just because I was talking to him.
  • I made a friend smile despite the bad things happening in her life.
  • I had a triple dip of gelato (coconut-pineapple, hazelnut, and almond)
  • I felt that despite the weirdness and badness that constantly surrounds me, I can handle it. I can handle myself. And I can be myself. And it’s okay.
4 responses to “Please, Raoul! I Can Give You Stars! Look! Look! Look!

  1. Of course you’re the sort of person strangers make flowers for!
    I don’t always know what’s going on in your life, and that’s cool; I just wanted to let you know that I am always interested in what you do say.

    • *laughs* Actually, I have often been the stranger making the flowers. It was pretty cool being on the other end. 🙂
      And yeah, even though I do not comment on your journal as much as I used to, I still do read and am still interested in your life.

Leave a Reply

