Relaxing with a Few Old Friends

On my iPod Shuffle: Sarah Vaughan, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, Billy Holiday, Dizzy Gillespie, Charlie Parker, Lester Young, Wynton & Ellis Marsalis, Bobby McFerrin, Benny Goodman, Miles Davis, Jelly Roll Morton, Duke Ellington, Count Basie, John Coltrane, Thelonious Monk, Fletcher Henderson, and Woody Herman.

In my hand, a mug of hot apple cider.

On my television, the 1973 animated Charlotte’s Web.

Oh yes. It must be autumn.

6 responses to “Relaxing with a Few Old Friends

  1. Nuh-unh, not for 2 more days! =P
    (Honestly, though…I can’t wait. I love autumn!)

  2. Autumn
    Well,I spent some time today in my little pool…it was in the 90’s again today. Sigh. I long for cooler weather…hot cocoa.

Leave a Reply

