Dis-Enchanted

I am done loading the car. I have finished cleaning. I have turned in the keys to my landlady. I am about two days and five hours later than I planned on being … but I will be leaving right after I run a couple of errands. If they take too long though, I might wind up taking up my friend’s offer of a place to stay in Los Alamos for one last night.

Still, I will be leaving New Mexico soon. I am still debating about whether I should take the straightest path or the most fun. The most fun one would definitely add on at least a day of travel … but it would also allow me to see at least two of my LJ friends and my favorite cousin as well. It would also allow me to avoid most of the inclement weather that might pop up on the straightest path.

I should not make decisions like that on an empty stomach though. I have not had a chance to eat since I ran to breakfast while mailing packages this morning. That was a good seven hours ago. My stomach clock is sounding the alarm! Feed me, Seymour!

6 responses to “Dis-Enchanted

  1. Somehow, I feel the icon related statement of “I’m going to go back there someday” is appropriate for your situation. ~_^

    • That sent me into a reverie which replayed the entirety of The Muppet Movie. Now I find myself wanting to sing “The Magic Store” as a voice post. Especially the ending where it goes …
      Life’s like a movie, write your own ending
      Keep believing, keep pretending
      We’ve done just what we set out to do.
      Thanks to the lovers, the dreamers, and you.

  2. Are you gonna go my way?

Leave a Reply

