I Scream

I just heard the ice cream man’s discordant tones wending its way down my street and into my ears.

I am not happy about this. Not that I have anything against ice cream. Heavens no! I love the stuff. No, the problem is that it means that summer is impending and I am not ready. Give me a little more springtime, please. Some actual nice weather before we plunge into temps in the low 90s F and humidity to match.

Maybe I can sneak back to New Mexico from May until September …

Leave a Reply

