Better

Bought The Book of Imaginary Beings by Jorge Luís Borges today. Also picked up a journal, a pen, and some chocolate. I had an idea while seeing the first item and needed the rest so that I could fulfill it.

I have been writing down notes for over an hour. I forgot what it was like to have a mind so full that it leaks.

I spent most of this weekend making preparations for a little girl’s thirteenth birthday. I can’t believe that she is so old. I remember holding her when she was born. Nothing ages a person like being around children. They are better timekeepers than calendars.

8 responses to “Better

  1. Happy to see you around again.

  2. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been going through rough times, and I’m glad that the comic I posted helped.
    That book sounds interesting…I may need to check it out.

    • It really, really helped. In fact, I just read it again to remind myself how awesome it is and how I need to keep that mindframe.
      I am definitely enjoying the Borges book. Actually, I can imagine you illustrating it (or a version of it.)

Leave a Reply

Better

Bought The Book of Imaginary Beings by Jorge Luís Borges today. Also picked up a journal, a pen, and some chocolate. I had an idea while seeing the first item and needed the rest so that I could fulfill it.

I have been writing down notes for over an hour. I forgot what it was like to have a mind so full that it leaks.

I spent most of this weekend making preparations for a little girl’s thirteenth birthday. I can’t believe that she is so old. I remember holding her when she was born. Nothing ages a person like being around children. They are better timekeepers than calendars.

Leave a Reply

