I Could Not Resist

For the record, I have not decided who I would support for President of the United States of America. If pressed, I would most likely say “none of the above.” I have no special love for any particular candidate or even party these days. They are all annoying and far too many of them seem to think that you must subscribe to all of their beliefs or none of them. Woe betide someone who likes an idea from party A, another from party B, and still another from party C. Anyway, I have had this song stuck in my head for the past several minutes. I must pass it on to you. It should not be difficult to figure out what cartoon inspired me. πŸ˜‰

Obama and McCain
Obama and McCain
One thinks he’s Lincoln
the other’s … McCain!

They’re using their words
to say things quite absurd
Obama
Obama and McCain, Cain, Cain, Cain,
Cain, Cain, Cain, Cain
Cain!

Before their campaign’s done
our minds will all be curled
By the finish of their runs
we’ve given them the world!

Obama and McCain
Obama and McCain
I cannot explain
the logic of their brains

They bicker in their quest
To prove that they are best
Yo’ momma!
Obama and McCain, Cain, Cain, Cain,
Cain, Cain, Cain, Cain
Change!

8 responses to “I Could Not Resist

  1. ::giggles:: That’s funny, even if you did imply my guy is a mouse(rat?) of little brain.

  2. You nearly made Chinese food come up through my nose. Now I’ll be singing this all day long. Thanks a lot! πŸ˜‰
    (PS: it’s bloody brilliant!)

Leave a Reply

