Hyperbole and Quotations

Brazilian açai berry sorbet is one of the greatest inventions of all time. OK, that was a bit strong. Let’s just go with, “I really like it.”

Also, here is something that I got from rosepurr.

Go to this site and find five quotes that resonate with you by either reflecting who you are or what you believe.

A person should want to live, if only out of curiosity.
Yiddish Proverb

I am who I choose to be. I always have been what I chose…though not always what I pleased.
Lois McMaster Bujold, “Memory”, 1996

He who does not venture has no luck.
Mexican Proverb

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.
Douglas Adams (1952 – 2001)

Cooking is like love. It should be entered into with abandon or not at all.
Harriet Van Horne

Leave a Reply

