This Subject Has Been Removed For Your Protection

Ah, the fun of leeching someone’s unsecured bandwidth.

Still, it is better than actually breaking into someone’s secured wireless network. To me at least, it feels like the difference between jumping through a neighbor’s water sprinkler as you walk down the street, and picking a lock so that you can get into their house and use their facilities.

But maybe I think too much.

Only one bit of fun/weirdness yesterday. Again, I cannot write much now, but I think that I greatly enhanced the reputation of a friend with her students. I probably made myself seem pretty nifty as well (at least in her eyes).

I was hoping that I would get to formally meet them last night after the weirdness, but alas. It was not to be. Oh well.

4 responses to “This Subject Has Been Removed For Your Protection

  1. the analogy is wonderful 🙂

  2. I wouldn’t consider it picking a house lock to use their facilities, but more like picking a lock on a moving pipe that keeps entering your living space, wanted or not.

Leave a Reply

