I Will Not Wake You From Your Sleep, Leave You Wandering Counting Sheep

So I am staying up late, reading Feynman and listening to Guster.

I know that it is twisted, but I have always loved “The Airport Song.” There is something just so wonderfully “off” about it. And I love the guitar part in the intro. I think that I should learn it.

So yeah. Reading QED: The Strange Theory of Light and Matter for the first time since I was a teenager. Ah, popular quantum mechanics. How I love thee.

And now that combination of stimuli has given me a decent idea for a ghost story. Well, kind of a ghost story. I suppose that it is more a story about echoes. And memory. But then again … aren’t most ghost stories about that?

6 responses to “I Will Not Wake You From Your Sleep, Leave You Wandering Counting Sheep

  1. airport song
    And the pingpong balls!

  2. Airport song is one of my favorites, too!

Leave a Reply

