My Kind of Town

One week from today, I will be in Chicago.

Two days after that, I will be in a suburb of Chicago.

Thursday is currently unplanned and it would be silly to drive all the way back to Ohio for that day.

It has been many years since I have been to the Windy City. What should I do while I am there?

24 responses to “My Kind of Town

  1. The Field Museum and the Shed Aquarium come to mind. Just make sure to check the weather-the wind coming off the lake freakin’ HURTS.

  2. …the chicago cultural center is awesome.
    as is Argo Tea, and millenium park (with the bean).
    and just walking around downtown in the loop is awesome…. even after dark.
    ack… wonder if i can skip class thursday 🙂

  3. you should use couchsurfing.com both to find a place to stay, and wonderful people who will show you around =]

Leave a Reply

