Interesting

I seem to be at my most productive in writing when Jim Henson’s Storyteller is on in the background at a volume just at the edge of hearing. I have written almost three thousand words so far and I feel that I could probably make it to ten thousand by the end of the day if I keep up the pace.

I have even gotten to a point where I think that I could work in a false start from a few days ago and meld it into the greater story. And I came up with a working title. We shall see whether it survives the future re-writes.

I really like some of my turns of phrase today. It is a good writing day.

The fact that I got an unexpected and very welcome call just makes today even better.

2 responses to “Interesting

  1. Yay on both! Are you going to share?

Leave a Reply

