Madness, I tell you! Madness!

I just bought a duck. I have a chicken in the freezer. I was given a turkey.

I am seriously considering making turducken.

I could brine the chicken in white wine, the duck in pineapple orange juice, and the turkey in apple cider and honey. I could rub beneath the turkey skin with a cilantro-epazote mix, the duck with shallots and garlic, and the chicken with rosemary and thyme.

I could use the drippings to make the most delicious stock ever!

Stop me! I have nearly convinced myself that this is a good idea!

ETA: The chicken is thawing. If all my birds are ready in time, I’ll do it.

48 responses to “Madness, I tell you! Madness!

  1. DO IT!!
    It is a Moral Imperative.

  2. It is a BRILLIANT idea.
    *still hungry* 😦

  3. Just don’t try to deep fry that sucker…

  4. I’ll post another vote in favor of turducken!

  5. damit, you STILL owe me a freakin’ dinner πŸ˜‰

  6. That sound you hear is me gnawing my own arm.

Leave a Reply

