With his forty fakirs, his cooks and bakers and birds that warble on key …!

All but one of the birds have been brined. I shall do that one today and begin the de-boning.* Also today … PIE! Apple! Sweet potato! Pumpkin! Cherry! All shall bow before my mighty pie-fu! And don’t even get me started on the sides. I shall perform much early preparation! The casseroles are mine to control! To command! MuaHaHaHaHaHA!

*ahem* Right. Channeled Jafar there for a bit. I’m all right now.


[*] Yes, I am aware that the proper term is “boning” but I really do not want to open myself up for those jokes.

4 responses to “With his forty fakirs, his cooks and bakers and birds that warble on key …!

  1. You really should avoid boning poultry… there’s laws and stuff.
    😉
    *leaves quickly*

Leave a Reply

