one day more

I just finished my fourth week of work at Fermilab. On Monday, I will have been living here for a month. Believe it or not, I have not been Downtown in that time. I have not decided yet whether tomorrow will break that streak. I suspect that tomorrow will be a day devoid of excitement. Then again, considering some of my birthdays, that might be a good thing.

So much to do. You know the rest.

Today, I was taken into deep recesses beneath the grounds. I saw the actual accelerator … or at least the part that does the anti-protons. I was also nearly bitten by a spider while there. I wonder if it was radioactive?

Leave a Reply

