they’re coming to take me away … ha ha!

I have been working the midnight to 8am shift all week. I can see my sanity skipping down the primrose path. It has some pipes and plays them well. It leads me o’er hill and dale from glen to grave by paths angels fear to tread.

Tonight and tomorrow will be twelve hour shifts instead of the normal eight. So after working midnight to 8am last night, I shall: go home; rest for about twelve hours and then go back to work at 8pm to work for twelve more hours. I am relatively certain that whatever tenuous grasp I hold upon sanity shall slip through my fingers like sands through the hourglass.

And worst of all? I still love this job. Almost as much as I love my freedom.

2 responses to “they’re coming to take me away … ha ha!

  1. Cool jobs so often push cool everything-elses out of the way. How was MC?

Leave a Reply

