¡estoy agotado! y no peudo pensar.

I survived my first rotation through the “owl shift.” Now I have a few days off before I go back to days. By coincidence, this weekend is a salsa congress in Chicago. Sadly, there is only one true day of overlap between my days off and the congress. I will miss many of the workshops and the bands. On the other hand, I can go to anything that occurs in the evening. That is better than nothing.

I am heading to Columbus for a couple of days first. See the fam. Take care of some paperwork. maybe I shall be lucky and I will find some of my missing stuff!

I want to listen to Miles Davis’ “A Kind of Blue.” I want to cook something in my own saucepans. I want to complete my transcription of Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata. I want to use things that are mine and that I have broken in. I am tired of starting over from scratch.

I am ready for my life to continue, please. No more reboots or factory resets.

10 responses to “¡estoy agotado! y no peudo pensar.

  1. I’ve been listening to “A Kind of Blue” obsessively lately.

  2. Oh, I understand so well. You have my sympathy.

  3. I need your address, so i can send a wedding announcement/second reception invite to you.
    🙂
    BTW i never really congratulated you on your cool job.

Leave a Reply

