Bismillah! No! We will not let you go!

  • Still no computer at home. But this might change in the next week or so.
  • Still love my new job. Am aiming to take my first test by March 15th, but this might change.
  • Still have not played Dulcinea in … far too long. This probably will not change in the near future.
  • Still have not done any serious cooking since moving here. Might be able to do some humorous cooking next week though if I can buy a couple of things this weekend.
  • Still have not had a chance to explore Chicago. Again, hoping for this weekend. It depends on my motivation and how cold it will be.
  • My hair is pretty darn long now. The ponytail falls squarely between my shoulder blades.
  • Getting tired of my seasonal facial hair. I cannot wait for the weather to be more consistently warm so that I can get rid of it.
  • Considering re-reading Don Quixote to break myself from this funk. It is either that or shaving my head and I think that if I did the latter, I would regret it. In no small amount because several of my female friends would hunt me down and make me rue the day that I picked up scissors and razor.
8 responses to “Bismillah! No! We will not let you go!

  1. yep. no haircuts allowed (grins).
    If nothing else, we’ll help you explore chicago a little bit more when we come up for st patrick’s. I’ve been wanting very badly to go see the science museum… we still haven’t done that.

  2. it’s horrible weather to go exploring in Chicago.
    I have been holed up in my house playing world of warcraft, to make sure that I stay out of the cold.
    hey, I have been meaning to ask you… do you know if your company is looking for any IT Project Managers?

Leave a Reply

