In a sky full of people only some born to fly. Isn’t that crazy?

I should not try to write blog entries while watching telenovelas. I wrote an entire paragraph en español before I realized what I was doing.

Anyway, I have an old friend. I have known him since he was born and I was three. I have not seen him in over twenty years. He lives in Chicago and is a stand-up comedian. He invited me to see his show tonight. He’s putting on a 24 hour play. That’s a play that is written, cast, rehearsed, and performed in only 24 hours!

And I thought that I did crazy things.

It is after talking to him that I made a decision. I am going to play harmonica in one of the blues clubs downtown. I have heard that at least a couple have open mike nights. I have always enjoyed playing. And I have nothing to lose by trying.

4 responses to “In a sky full of people only some born to fly. Isn’t that crazy?

  1. That sounds like a wonderful idea! Let us know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

