Tonight’s supper is brought by the letter “Y” for YUMTASTIC!

Hello, Mr. Freezer. Do you have anything good inside? What’s that? You have scallops? Yay! But what shall I do with them? I should sear them on my cast iron skillet with a bit of garlic and olive oil? I suppose I could do that. But scallops by themselves? Let me see what is in your downstairs neighbor, Ms. Refrigerator.

Hi Fridge! How’s it hanging? Do you have any love for me? Oooh. Half a lime, some carrots, a yellow squash, a zucchini, and some green beans? I can handle that.

sounds of chopping, water being poured, bag of pasta being opened, searing scallops and sautéing vegetables.

Mmm. Red chile pepper pasta. Capri style veggies. And scallops. 🙂

2 responses to “Tonight’s supper is brought by the letter “Y” for YUMTASTIC!

  1. And sponsored by the Letter N for Nummy
    Which is what your dinner sounded like 🙂

Leave a Reply

