time keeps on slippin’ slippin’ slippin’ into the future

Sometimes I get bored.

When I get bored, I get ideas.

Ideas like shallot and scallop soup with a sake risotto and julienned parsnips and carrots and a remoulade.

My mind keeps filling with too many ideas. Ideas for a series of holograms I would like to create. Ideas for a puzzle-box of interconnected novels. Ideas for a plasma mace (as opposed to a light saber). Ideas spilling out of my ears, trickling down my pillow and rolling like beads of quicksilver into whatever crevices of chaos they can find.

I think that I need a girlfriend. Maybe then I’ll be able to sleep again.

Leave a Reply

