out on the road today, i saw a deadhead sticker on a cadillac

My last post was rather melancholy and to tell the truth, I am still a bit down. I love the rain and evening shift is ok, but the combination is putting a serious dent in my exercise. I think it has been raining pretty consistently here since Tuesday afternoon. And as I found out Tuesday night, just because the ads say that dancing lasts til 2am does not mean that it is true. I went to Esteban’s immediately after work and found the place closed.

More rain today. Still working tonight. But tomorrow is a new day.

Last night, some of my co-workers were talking about misconceptions and impressions. It started because A thought that J was a political conservative and he had no idea where she had gotten that idea. He joked that he was so far left that he could see ultra-reactionaries from the other side. From there they talked about the unlikeliness of me being conservative, stating that it would be like having a “dreadlocked skinhead.” I had never thought about it, but I guess those two stereotypes are completely at odds, aren’t they?

10 responses to “out on the road today, i saw a deadhead sticker on a cadillac

  1. Dreadlocks and skinheads are so antithetical that, if combined, they explode into pure energy, leaving nothing behind.

  2. A little voice inside my head said, “Don’t look back, you can never look back.”
    People are always assuming I’m a vegetarian.

    • I thought I knew what love was, but did I know?
      That occasionally happens to me … but only from people who know that true Rastafarians are vegetarians. It is more often that people assume that I know where to score some “good herb.”
      By the way, I am glad to see that things have been going so well for you in the guy department lately. 🙂

Leave a Reply

