Your brain’s on vacation and your mouth’s working overtime!

Apparently this is Labor Day weekend. I had no idea. That means that I am missing the Chicago Jazz Fest. *sighs* But at least I will get a pretty nice sized paycheck from working this weekend. And the fact that it is third shift is even better. Third shift, overtime, on a holiday weekend. Should be a very nice paycheck.

I think that I need to make Ancho Chile Fudge Ice Cream. It is calling me. Ooh. No, wait! I want to make a swirl of this with a white chocolate mint ice cream! I do not have a recipe for that latter one. It is just in my head. But wouldn’t that be delicious? The spicy heat. The cool mint. The twin chocolates. *sighs*

Or maybe I should just make the white chocolate mint ice cream but make an ancho chile fudge sauce to pour over it! OK. Enough food daydreaming. I shall move into different daydreams!

Like how while sleeping today, I dreamt a band was playing a syncopated salsa rhythm, but to a blues riff. It was pretty darn awesome! I wonder if any bands play like that?

On another (but unrelated) music note,* after hearing good things about him from why_a_duck and skattenstar I downloaded a song by Nick Cave. Not bad. I’ll have to check out some more.

Anything else? Probably. But I do not want to take away too much time from work.


[*] No pun intended. Really.

4 responses to “Your brain’s on vacation and your mouth’s working overtime!

  1. What song did you download? Nick’s style tends to be all over the place, so sampling is encouraged.

Leave a Reply

