update

Apparently, I am alive. Who knew?

Working pretty hard. Learning lots of stuff. Flux capacitors. Blah, blah, blah. Antimatter containment. Yadda yadda yadda. Proton annihilation. Yawn.

Went out dancing. Danced with lots of pretty girls. Ho hum.

Tuesday night was the “grita de Dolores” and yesterday was Mexican Independence Day. I know this because my entire neighborhood celebrated them both. And because my work has had a flamenco guitarist and lots of Mexican food. The guitarist said that he would be willing to play with me sometime and gave me his phone number and email address.

I have not been riding the unicycle. Nor have I been practicing anything else lately. I have been doing sit ups and pull ups though, so I have not become a complete tuber.

All in all, life is … very busy. And probably enjoyable. But definitely exhausting.

Oh yeah. One more thing. I try to be a member of the last group in this comic strip, but I am not sure how well I succeed.

2 responses to “update

  1. It just occurred to me that reasonists are bad at persuading people over to our side. In fact, it’s in our nature to be bad at being persuasive, because as reasonists, we hold persuasion in low regard. But we’re doomed to be a tiny group because of it.

Leave a Reply

