been runnin’ so hard, but then I needed to unwind

I had heard what quals were like for my friends in grad school. I thought that I had avoided them. Silly me.

Actually, what I have been going through lately would be closer to some initial “pre-examinations” just to see if I am ready for my qualifiers.

I’m not.

But I have obviously learned things since I got here. And if I keep busting my butt, I should do pretty well.

ETA: Welcome to autumn. The equinox has arrived!

2 responses to “been runnin’ so hard, but then I needed to unwind

  1. I totally need to steal that icon.
    Good luck and happy autumn!

Leave a Reply

