Michael J. Fox has no Elvis in him!

A whole bunch of random stuff ensues.

Learning to juggle grows permanent brain networks. Yay! Maybe that will combat the fact that my family seems to have a history of dementia as we age. Nah. I’ll probably just wind up being an old man who cannot remember his own address but knows how to juggle a bowling ball, bowling pin, and bowler hat while riding a unicycle and reciting dirty limericks.

I learned of this through Twitter, but why_a_duck reminded me to post a link here. Amazon gives out free Mojo Nixon. Sadly the offer seems to be US only.

I cannot decide whether I find the following video cute or disturbing. I watched it here at work, so I have no sound. I do not know if sound would make a difference. The bird looks almost … animatronic in its cuteness.

Hmm, anything else? Probably. But I seem to have forgotten. I blame a distinct lack of burritos in my life. Bring me burritos or bring me … something else.

24 responses to “Michael J. Fox has no Elvis in him!

  1. That bird is pretty… I don’t know, but cute is involved, in an odd way.
    Do you have any good mexican food recipies you’d be willing to share?
    I miss you *hugs* I can’t wait for you to find time to visit me!!!

    • Sure. What are you in the mood for? Enchiladas? Burritos? Fajitas? Tortas? Sopapillas? Sopa de tortilla? Ensaladas? Tell me what you like and I’ll see what I can do. πŸ™‚
      Just remember, some of what I know is authentic Mexican and some is New Mexican (i.e. Santa Fe style.)
      I miss you, too.

      • I LOVE New Mexican, but also enjoy real Mexican. Anything would be good – There are NO places to eat Mexican here, and I think I am going to die because of it.

      • I will send you an email with recipies. Just let me know whaat kind of access you have to these ingredients and whether (in the case of the peppers especially) we’re talking fresh, frozen, canned, or not at all.
        Flour tortillas
        Corn tortillas
        Masa (instant, fresh, or frozen)
        Tomatilloes
        Chile peppers including but not limited to:
        JalapeΓ±os
        Chipotles
        Serranos
        Poblanos
        New Mexican Green (also called Hatch)
        Habaneros
        Anaheims
        Cheeses:
        Oaxacan
        Asadero
        Quesadilla
        Queso fresca
        Also, did you want vegetarian/vegan meals or would you be ok with ones that have meat? For example, one of my favorites is a New Mexican chicken chili, also called a “white” or “green” chili as opposed to the red chilis which contain tomatoes (and often beef.)
        I shall assume that getting herbs and spices like cumin or basil will not be a problem. If it is, let me know and I can let you know of adjustments/substitutions.

      • I dont know what Masa is, Tomatilloes canned – summer I could have gotten fresh – I can get most peppers fresh, and none of those cheeses look like something I have access to. I’m stuck with the “usual” cheeses. Spices are not a problem πŸ™‚
        Luke loves beef, but I prefer using chicken or turkey. Vegitarian is nice, too – if the recipie is better that way, or can be made differently so that it’s not just subing or leaving out meat.

      • Masa is a dough made with ground corn and lime. It is the basis for corn tortillas, tamales, and many other foods.
        I just emailed you your first recipe. I hope that you like it! πŸ™‚

      • YAY, I can’t wait to try it out πŸ™‚
        You should take my spice cookie recipie from FB and perfect it for me πŸ˜‰

      • I just re-looked at the recipe that I sent you and just realized that there were a couple of mistakes. One was spelling, I wrote “mined” instead of “minced.” In the other I forgot a comma, so imagine that there was a comma between “sour cream” and “tortilla chips” at the end of the recipe. I do not think that anyone makes “sour cream tortilla chips” so do not bother looking for them. πŸ˜‰
        And I am currently taking a break from FB. I deactivated my account a while ago. I’ll ask Ann to copy the recipe and send it to me. I am always in the mood for more cookie recipes! πŸ™‚

  2. Owl likes the pettins! Also looks like he might have a cataract in his left eye…

    • Are you sure? To me it looked like a nictating membrane or third eyelid. The cataracts that I have seen in the past do not open and close, but I admit that I could be wrong.

  3. the bird reminded me of a furby.

Leave a Reply

