Sweetest Day!

I had no idea that there was more to today than it being a “Hallmark holiday”, but as usual, Wikipedia to the rescue!

Not that the idea of it being a made up day bothered me. Every holiday is made up! And florists, confectioners, and card makers need to eat, too. But the idea of a day where we help the unfortunate is pretty cool. And spreading it out to include everyone? I can get behind that.

I hope that next year, I will volunteer at a homeless shelter for Sweetest Day. I will at least consider it if I am not working like this year.

6 responses to “Sweetest Day!

  1. I bought myself flowers and a bottle of wine today, cause I think I’m the sweetest! Volunteering is a much better idea tho. 🙂

Leave a Reply

