it’s not your fight and I’m not your captive … turn me loose tonight, ’cause I’m radioactive

I’ve already mentioned that I work in a place with anti-matter, a “hobbit enclosure,” and a “flux capacitor.” Today I learned that it also has a “proton torpedo.”* When we find a way to work in stuff from Star Wars, Doctor Who, Babylon 5, or Lost in Space, we will officially achieve “geek mecca.” Getting all of the above would push us into maximum pop culture density and thus create a singularity of SF geekitude.


[*] Yes, I know that it is a photon torpedo in Star Trek. Give me a break. I did not name it. And if you feel like being that nitpicky, you should take your toys and go home. 😛

2 responses to “it’s not your fight and I’m not your captive … turn me loose tonight, ’cause I’m radioactive

  1. Proton torpedoes are in Star Wars – they’re what you shoot small exhaust ports located directly below the main port with.
    Also, I’m willing to bet you’ve got at least one tachyon somewhere on the premises – that should cover B5 and every Star Trek series ever.

Leave a Reply

