Darkness falls across the land; the midnight hour is close at hand …

No time to post anything real, but here are some snippets.

I have decided that I shall no longer call those things in the Twilight series vampires. They are glampyres.

My co-workers were talking about how (stereotypical) men like zombies and (stereotypical) women like vampires. I chuckled at this and suggested that a horror movie that would appeal to both sexes would involve a tortured male vampire who would be fighting off zombies to save the woman that he loved … all the while, the audience would be uncertain whether he wanted to save her life, or just to have a last meal. Strangely, they liked the idea.

I went to the Capitol City Salsa Festival last week and shot a few videos there. I will try to put up at least one in the near future.

If I had the money, I would get a replica of Michael Jackson’s outfit from the Thriller video and dress up like the zombie version of him for Halloween.

I cut about four to five inches off my hair last week. It’s still long enough for a ponytail, but not so long that it is getting caught in things. I also shaved off my seasonal beard.

18 responses to “Darkness falls across the land; the midnight hour is close at hand …

  1. If I had the money, I would get a replica of Michael Jackson’s outfit from the Thriller video and dress up like the zombie version of him for Halloween.
    THIS WOULD BE AWESOME. DO THIS. OMG.
    I love both vampires and zombies. But here’s the thing – vampires don’t scare me. There’s something about the hive mentality of zombies that scares me to death. If zombies really were to rise from the dead, I’d invest in a flamethrower and never come out of my house, I’d be so scared.
    The only thing that possibly scares me more than zombies is the ghost from The Grudge. No creature on this earth or beyond it should make a sound like a slowly-opening door. That’s just wrong.

    • I am right there with you, both on the reaction to zombies and the ghost in The Grudge. Also, have you read World War Z? I recommend a katana for dealing with zombies. Flame throwers are too unreliable.

      • I read World War Z and loved it. The movie’s been written by J. Michael Straczynski. Greeeeat excitement over here.

      • Yes! I had heard that! I cannot wait until it comes out. 🙂
        Have you seen the Zombie Survival Guide graphic novel? Apparently, it just came out about a month ago or so and features tales of zombie outbreaks throughout history.

  2. Glampyres is appropriate, since they were all apparently made by Lisa Frank.
    What, no DJ Lance Rock? 🙂

Leave a Reply

