alas!

I want to make ice cream. Pomegranate ice cream. No! White chocolate ice cream with pomegranate swirls! Ooh! No wait! I want to make white chocolate ice cream with pomegranate swirls and whole blueberries!

And I want to make bourbon sweet potato pie with a pecan topping.

And I want to make another turducken.

Ooh! And I want to tell the story about some of the crazy calls I have heard while working here. My personal favorite involves mind control.

But I am working. Maybe tomorrow.

4 responses to “alas!

  1. I made a festive sort of sweet potato mash with onion, garlic, ginger and coconut milk. It was very good, though it would have been better with either a banana or some acidic fruit (pomegranate springs to mind, but mandarin slices would work nicely, too).

Leave a Reply

