He’s got 95 white persian monkeys and to view them he charges no fee!

It is no secret that I love tales in the Thousand Nights and One Night setting. I loved The Thief of Bagdad, both the 1924 and 1940 versions. I even liked the 1978 TV movie. I loved the Sinbad movies. Disney’s Aladdin is among my favorite animated feature films. And of course, there are the Prince of Persia games. So, it is no surprise that I am looking forward to this film …

It’s inspired by my favorite of the Prince of Persia games! And it involves playing with time! And Jake Gyllenhaal has been learning Parkour in order to prepare!

Actually, that reminds me. I was invited to join the traceurs in Chicago and learn to do that. Maybe I will give it a try this weekend. Yet another way to meet people and to explore the city. And if it keeps me in shape at the same time, even better.

4 responses to “He’s got 95 white persian monkeys and to view them he charges no fee!

  1. Ok, the only thing I could think of while watching was that the lady acted like annoying Navi the fairy from the Zelda games. >.< Maybe it was intentional? :p

    • Wow, it has been forever since I played a Zelda game. I forgot about her. She reminded me of a character from the Prince of Persia: Sands of Time video game with whom the Prince had a typical Han Solo-Princess Leia flirtation/antagonism vibe. But I can see where you are coming from.

Leave a Reply

