Merry merry merry merry Christmas! Merry merry merry merry Christmas!

Yay! My final owl shift for 2009.

After I get off work this morning, it’s time for a drive to Ohio to see the fam. Hmm. A six hour drive after seven straight days of working third shift and getting an average of four hours of sleep a day? Sounds like a recipe for disaster to me! I should check to see if any freak snowstorms are expected. And it has been a while since I last worked on my car. I bet all sorts of things could happen!

Fortunately, it looks like I should be in the clear. Yes, Chicagoland is expecting snow for the next few days, but according to the Weather Channel, Columbus is just going to get rain. Admittedly, that means that I will be driving into the wintry mess on Christmas day when I have to return, but I will try not to think about that.

Instead, I shall say, “yay! I was useful today! Or tonight. Or whatever it is.” I saw an alarm here at work, found the problem and fixed it! Go, me!

I would like to thank the academy and I hope that I passed the audition. Oh, wait. I mean, this bit of coherence was brought to you by the power of coffee mixed with hot cocoa. Caffeine! It’s what’s for dinner.

4 responses to “Merry merry merry merry Christmas! Merry merry merry merry Christmas!

  1. I have recently discovered the power of mocha coffes. They are amazing. Have a safe drive back and hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

