BOM!

I’m back. I’m alive. I’m at work. I think that I have slept a total of twenty hours since Monday and have eaten three times. I swear, I am the only person I know who goes home for Christmas and loses weight!

On the other hand, I got to build a LEGO house with an eight year old and to teach her some basic chemistry. I also got to watch Mythbusters with a twelve year old and set up an experiment. Oh! And I was able to explain how to use an astronomy field guide and show how to use a telescope to a fourteen year old. So all in all, a decent Christmas.

The drive back was okay until I left Ohio. Then I started hitting snow. And it really started coming down when I got near Gary. It reduced itself to flurries when I hit Chicago and pretty much stopped by the time I got home. So I was naturally surprised when I awoke this morning and discovered that my car was almost completely buried! The fact that I did not sleep much because somehow I now have bedbugs did not help matters.

Anyway, here is a neat article. Scientists aim for musical impact. Thankfully, it does not mention the rapper who came to Fermilab last year. I’d really rather forget that.

Leave a Reply

