nothing to see here

I’m watching The End of Time (again) and debating whether to order a pizza. I have not changed out of my pj’s. I have done absolutely nothing today.

Welcome to my forties.

I should probably write about Friday and Saturday, but that smacks of effort. Today is all about the lack of that.

But in acknowledgement of my birthday, here are a few comics that I felt were either “slightly me” or “birthday-tastic.”

I can see myself doing this on an application

While I am not as into racing as Frazz, I have had people give similar advice to kids about being like me

I did not have a birthday cake this year, but this one amused me

… and that’s that.

10 responses to “nothing to see here

  1. Happy birthday πŸ™‚

  2. Awww, I missed your birthday!
    I hope you had a wonderful day anyway.
    ::hugs::

    • There’s no hurry. You can wish me “happy birthday” whenever you want! πŸ™‚
      And it is made infinitely better simply knowing that you have been thinking of me.

  3. I hope you had a great birthday and think of it this way…you are closer to retirement πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

