Gonna come back and take you home …

Matching that homesick mood, I am putting up a video from one of the songs that my favorite salsa teacher burned for me before I left. It is a good mashup of Coldplay and Buena Vista Social Club.

But to bring things back down a little, I was reading Wil Wheaton’s blog and saw an entry that ended with a YouTube video of Charo doing “Love Will Keep Us Together.” This brought back lots of fond memories of Charo and so I looked her up online. I had completely forgotten that she could play guitar! I knew about the singing, dancing, and acting … but guitar? Woo hoo!

Here she is playing one of my favorite pieces. I used to play it as my warm up.

Leave a Reply

