I feel the earth move under my feet. I feel the sky tumbling down …

The vibration did not last long, but it was intense and rapid. “Hmm,” I thought. “The upstairs neighbors must be making up vigorously!” I looked at the clock. It was around 4am. I fell back to sleep.

But no. It was an earthquake centered about 15 miles west of me.

4 responses to “I feel the earth move under my feet. I feel the sky tumbling down …

  1. Glad it was OK there. I love you.

    • I love you, too. And I’m fine, although the eastern US keeps taking weather from other parts of North America. The east coast took your snow. Chicago took an earthquake from California. What’s next? 😉

Leave a Reply

