Chicago to Czeckoslavakia … and back!

All morning long I have had Rockapella bopping away in my head singing, “Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego.” This is not exactly a bad thing. It is, perhaps, an odd thing since I have no idea what brought this about, but it is not a bad thing.

Strangely, as I began to type this Yakko Warner popped into my brain and began singing “Yakko’s World.” Perhaps my brain is telling me that it wants to travel. If so, it will be out of luck for a while. More studies at work will keep me busy for the foreseeable future.

In the meantime, I look forward to the fact that tonight I shall be seeing Sir Patrick Stewart reading Oedipus Rex with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra! If I cannot go into the world, it is nice to know that parts of it seem ready to come to me. 🙂

8 responses to “Chicago to Czeckoslavakia … and back!

  1. Oooh, Patrick Stewart. I am quite jealous of you!
    And now that song is in my head. ::shakes fist::
    (Oh, by the way, I will be in Chicago for a conference at the end of March. We should get coffee!)

    • Yes, we should! 🙂
      Which song got stuck in your head? “Yakko’s World” or “Carmen Sandiego?”
      And Patrick Stewart was amazing! I wish you (and all of my friends) could have been there!

  2. That song spent ALL of 2 weeks ago in my head (Carmen Sandiego). So, I finally went out and learned all the lyrics, which worked nicely.

Leave a Reply

