they’re coming to take me away (ha! ha!) …

I love Cracked.com. I was never big on the magazine when it was out, nor it’s rival Mad magazine, but I was aware of them both. Since my crew change back in September, I found that one of my co-workers reads Cracked.com regularly and during our first owl shift together I became hooked.

It is during this week’s owl shift that I realized that if I combined some of the ideas from a few of the lists there, I could realize my childhood dream of becoming a superhero, cartoon character, or maniacal supervillain … if I were totally insane! Sleep deprivation is not quite enough to push me over that edge.*

You see, first I read The 12 Most Insane Things You Can Buy on the Internet article. Then I read 7 Items You Won’t Believe Are Actually Legal. After that came 5 Insane Devices From Kids’ Cartoons That Actually Exist.

Can’t you just imagine me with rocket skates, walking dogs, chasing down road runners …! OK. Probably a bad idea.

Ooh! Or what if I had the powerskips, a wingsuit, and tannerite? MuaHaHaHaHaHA! But how would I use these awesome technological abilities? For profit? Would I follow Peter Parker’s example and learn that “with great power, there must come great responsibility?”

Beats the heck out of me! But fun would definitely be on the menu.

Speaking of menus, here is one more thing to read before I log off … The 9 Most Terrifying Attempts to Improve Popular Foods.


[*] Not that you could tell during the wee hours of owl shift. The hissing from my attempts to suppress my cackling glee whilst reading these and other such articles might give Victor von Doom pause.

8 responses to “they’re coming to take me away (ha! ha!) …

  1. Oh my gawd, I CANNOT start reading on Cracked.com or I’ll get sucked in and lose an entire day of my life…

  2. I lost two hours of my life to Cracked.com. Holy macaroons.

Leave a Reply

