Nobody gets out of here without singin’ the blues!

Last night I went to Buddy Guy’s Legends with anachronism82 and spontaneousmoo. Oooh! So much fun! I had a blackened catfish po’boy, fries, and Goose Island ale. And best of all? I got to listen to this guy …

The opening set was by a group called the Cash Box Kings. They were all right. The first few songs that they played were not bad. It just … well, it had no soul. And then they had a guest vocalist come on and I swear, it was like someone flipped a switch. There was a 100% improvement. Still, Larry McCray blew them out of the water with his sound check!

I have to admit though, at least a couple of times during the night, I flashed back to this scene …

4 responses to “Nobody gets out of here without singin’ the blues!

  1. I had a blast with you guys and I agree that the opening band improved immensely once the guest singer got on stage…

Leave a Reply

