Goodbye, Farewell and Amen

M.A.S.H. has ruined me. I was listening to the radio and on came Mozart’s Quintet for Clarinet and Strings, K. 581. I had to turn off the radio.

I was about a third of my current age when I last watched the final episode of M.A.S.H. and yet it still tears me up inside.

You know, I did not watch this year’s Super Bowl. I know that it passed that episode for total viewership, but I was not one of those viewers. Even if I had though, I do not think that 27 years later, I would still be moved by scenes from it.

Leave a Reply

