sonnet

I was going to write about some health problems and possible solutions in this post. And I had even written several pages worth … but then I realized something.

I don’t want to write about it! I just do not care about that stuff. It bores me.

Instead I shall simply say, I got to be someone’s “knight in shining armor” on Thursday. I should write about that, yes? Or at least about her?

Nope. Sorry. This is all you’ll get for now.

Shall I compare her to a summer’s day?
Or mayhaps Byron would appear less trite
For seeing her inspires a man to say
“’tis true she walks in beauty like the night!”
But Browning might her delicate ears please
And surely! with her tone it is not wrong
To choose from Sonnets From the Portuguese.
When our two souls stand up erect and strong,
And weakened words my wits and heart constrain,
To Keats I turn for inspiration’s key.
If by dull rhymes our English must be chained,
then liberation must arise from me.
My mistress’ eyes are nothing like the sun,
but fairer they than my poor stumbling tongue.

4 responses to “sonnet

  1. Oh, that is fun!! I’m so glad you posted it!

Leave a Reply

