untitled

I think that I’ll start writing my tweets as haiku. Well, technically, I already did start. I just sent one a few minutes ago. It was fun, so maybe I’ll try to continue.

Right now I am watching “The Great White Hope.” It is an amazing! Young James Earl Jones as a fictionalized version of Jack Johnson. No, not Jack Johnson the singer. Jack Johnson the boxer, first black heavyweight champion of the world. Amazing man. Much greater than this fictional version. Still, the movie was phenomenal. I do not know if Jones got the Oscar for this, but he should have. I have never been into boxing or boxing movies, but this is practically Othello!

I will have to buy it someday.

No, I’m not writing about Memorial Day. I’ve said what I have to say before.

I hope that you and yours are well.

Leave a Reply

