if it takes forever someone’s gonna fly. we may never get to heaven, but still we’re gonna try.

Tonight was 60’s night at work. I allowed myself a bit of leeway with that. I included the Ray Soundtrack which extended a bit into the 50’s and the first three CDs of Santana which went a little bit into the 70’s. But I also brought several CDs by the Beatles, so that made up for it.

Here is a link to a cool science video narrated by Professor Sir Patrick Stewart.

And here is a link to the Star Trek:TNG Reunion at Phoenixcon 2010 with Jonathan Frakes, Levar Burton, and Wil Wheaton.

I have a guest coming this weekend. I hope that I shall be a good host. Her bus should arrive at 4:30pm on Saturday. So I should clean tomorrow before work, buy food Saturday morning and catch the train downtown that afternoon.

I suppose that if I am going to clean tomorrow, I should sleep tonight. It is 3am, after all. If I want to get anything done tomorrow before work, sleeping now is my only hope.

But before I go, I have been thinking a lot about one of my favorite Alan Parsons songs, “One Day to Fly.” Here is a decent video for it, but in my opinion, the song was more about Leonardo da Vinci than the Wright Brothers.

Leave a Reply

