not so helpless

cmpriest wrote a fantastic blog entry about things you can do about the oil spill.

I’ll start writing my congresspeople and the White House right after work tonight.

4 responses to “not so helpless

  1. Thank you for linking to that post – it made me feel a lot better about the whole situation. I’m going to spend some time drafting a letter to my senators and congress rep.

    • You’re welcome.
      I am seriously considering cutting off my hair and donating it to Matter of Trust to help make mats to absorb the oil. Even if I do not, I will try to find local salons and see if I can convince them to donate the hair that they cut.

Leave a Reply

