mixed bag

I shall probably put up a real post later, but for now I wanted to say that I cannot decide how the following article makes me feel. Asylum Granted to Mexican Woman in Case Setting Standard on Domestic Abuse. On the one hand, yay! protection from spousal abuse is a good thing! On the other, I am a bit upset that it was so hard for her to prove that she really needed to stay here to be safe! Admittedly, I do not have the whole story. I was not there. I barely know any details.

But I am glad that it at least does not shut out the possibility of a foreign woman being granted asylum from an abusive situation.

Leave a Reply

